Affiliated Researchers and Fellows

GIFS is providing funding to the following researchers and organizations to conduct research that contributes to GIFS mission to create technologies that will have commercial utility in advanced agricultural nations and the developing world:


Albert Vandenberg – Professor and NSERC Industrial Research Chair, University of Saskatchewan

Carol Henry – Associate Professor, Nutrition and Dietetics and Assistant Dean, Division of Nutrition and Dietetics, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition, University of Saskatchewan

Curtis Pozniak -  Professor, University of Saskatchewan

David Natcher – Professor, University of Saskatchewan; Director, Indigenous Land Management Institute

Dwayne Hegedus - Adjunct Professor, Department of Food and Bio-Product Sciences, College of Agriculture, University of Saskatchewan

Isobel Parkin - Research Scientist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada and Adjunct Professor, University of Saskatchewan

Lana Awada – Senior Policy Fellow, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy

Michael Nickerson - Associate Professor, Ministry of Agriculture Strategic Research Chair, University of Saskatchewan

Peter Philips – Distinguished Professor, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy; Director, Centre for the Study of Science and Innovation Policy; Associate Member, University of Saskatchewan

Raju Dalta – Senior Research Officer, National Research Council of Canada

Stuart Smyth – Assistant Professor, Department of Agriculture and Resource Economics, University of Saskatchewan, Industry Research Chair in Agri-Food Innovation